Pokemon Go Launches Kanto Celebration Event

Pokemon Go Launches Kanto Celebration Event

A new week-long global event celebrating Pokemon from the Kanto region kicks off today in Pokemon Go.

Starting at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm UK (April 11 at 6am AET) Pokemon from the Kanto region will appear more frequently in Pokemon Go. Additionally, select Pokemon, including Snorlax and Aerodactyl will be featured in Raid Battles.

As trainers discover and capture more of the original 151 Pokemon, they’ll receive double Candy as a bonus. The event will also feature special boxes with Raid Passes.

Pokemon Go’s Kanto celebration event will end on April 17. Check out IGN’s Pokemon Go wiki guide for loads of tips and tricks as you continue your quest to catch ’em all.

Continue reading…

Pokemon Go Launches Kanto Celebration Event